CoboSafe CBSF-XS

Logo CoboSafe
CoboSafe CBSF-XS front view

Available from Summer 2022

CBSF-XS

Force Measurement Device for Grippers and in Confined Gaps

The CBSF-XS force gauge is part of the CoboSafe family and is designed for cases where only confined gaps are available for measurement. This applies, for example, to determining the forces of grippers when used in human-robot collaboration (HRC). The measurement device's extremely small dimensions also allow it to be placed in narrow gaps. In the form of a light ring the optical signal transmitter provides information about the operating status of the measurement device so that you no longer have to directly observe the display. Additionally, the measurement data can be transferred both wirelessly or via USB cable to the PC and then be checked. This makes it possible to repeat measurements with new parameters without having to repeatedly reposition the measurement device.

Features
  • The storage capacity is at least 100 individual measurements.
  • Smallest dimensions
  • Integrated display
  • Luminous border for status display
  • Simple operation
  • User-friendly menu navigation
  • Prepared for pressure measurement with CBSF-Scan
  • Can be used with CBSF-Vision software
Application fields

The device is not only suitable for use in HRC applications, but its small design also makes it very versatile. The CBSF-75-XS is particularly well suited for measuring closing edge forces in confined gaps.

Accessories
  • K1 damping element to simulate the biofidelity of the human body
  • Articulated arm (articulated stand) with mounting adapter for positioning and correct alignment of the CBSF-XS force gauge

CoboSafe CBSF-XS product presentation

The CBSF-XS is characterized by its small measuring tip height. This means that force measurements can be carried out even in small, confined gap widths (> 10 mm). Combined with the compression element and the CoboSafe-Scan pressure measurement system, it is also possible to perform a biofidel measurement.

CoboSafe-CBSF-XS, application example, risk of finger clamping
CoboSafe Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration MRK, Anwendung mit Cobot

We are pleased to assist you.

Do you need further information? Are you planning to automate your production? Are you considering performing force and pressure measurements on existing applications yourself? We are pleased to advise you on all questions concerning our CoboSafe product range. Contact us by phone at +49 2162 3703-0, by e-mail (cobosafe[at]gte.de) or send us a non-binding project inquiry via our inquiry form.

Force and Pressure Measurement System CoboSafe

CoboSafe is a force andpressure measuring system that evaluates the transient and quasi-static forces and pressures on collaborating robots. The easy-to-use system has a modular design, and it includes force measurement devices, a pressure measurement set, and evaluation software to verify compliance with the required threshold values. A different combination of force measurement devices and pressure measurement sets can be put together as needed.

DOWNLOAD PRODUKTINFORMATION
CoboSafe CBSF-XS, front, line drawing diagonal

Technical Data CBSF-XS

Dimension140 mm x 65 mm x 15 mm (L x W x H)
Measuring surface350 mm²
InterfaceUSB/wireless
Measuring range20 ... 280 N
Spring constant75 N/mm (CBSF-XS-75)

CoboSafe CBSF-XS

Logo CoboSafe
CoboSafe CBSF-XS, Kraft-Messgerät, Frontansicht

Ab Sommer 2022 erhältlich

CBSF-XS

Kraftmessgerät für Greifer und kleine Spaltweiten

Das Kraftmessgerät CBSF-XS ist als Teil der CoboSafe-Familie konzipiert und deckt insbesondere die Fälle ab, bei denen nur geringe Spaltweiten für die Messung vorhanden sind. Dies gilt z.B. für die Ermittlung der Kräfte von Greifern beim Einsatz in der Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration (MRK). Durch die äußerst kleinen Dimensionen des Messgerätes kann es auch in engen Zwischenräumen platziert werden. Der optische Signalgeber in Form eines Lichtrings gibt Auskunft über den Betriebszustand des Messgeräts, sodass das Display nicht mehr zwingend beobachtet werden muss. Zudem können die Messdaten drahtlos oder via USB-Kabel auf den PC übertragen und kontrolliert werden. Dadurch sind Messungen mit neuen Parametern wiederholbar, ohne das Messgerät immer wieder neu platzieren zu müssen.

Eigenschaften
  • Die Speicherkapazität beträgt mindestens 100 Einzelmessungen.
  • Kleinste Dimensionen
  • Integriertes Display
  • 360°-sichtbarer Lichtring für Statusanzeige
  • Einfache Bedienung
  • Nutzerfreundliche Menüführung
  • Für Druckmessung mit CBSF-Scan vorbereitet
  • Mit Software CBSF-Vision nutzbar
Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Das Gerät eignet sich nicht nur für den Einsatz in MRK-Anwendungen, sondern ist durch seine kleine Bauform vielseitig anwendbar. Das CBSF-XS ist besonders gut einsetzbar, wenn Schließkräfte in Zwischenräumen zu messen sind.

Zubehör
  • K1-Dämpfungselemente zur Simulation der biofidelen Eigenschaften des menschlichen Körpers
  • Gelenkarm zur Positionierung und korrekten Ausrichtung des CBSF-Kraftmessgerätes

CoboSafe CBSF-XS Produktvorstellung

Das CBSF-XS zeichnet sich insbesondere durch die kleine Messspitzenhöhe aus. Somit lassen sich Kraftmessungen schon bei geringen Spaltweiten (> 10 mm) durchführen. In Kombination mit dem Kompressionselement und dem Druckmesssystem CoboSafe-Scan ist zusätzlich eine biofidele Messung realisierbar.

CoboSafe-CBSF-XS, Einsatz bei Klemmgefahr im Handbereich
CoboSafe Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration MRK, Anwendung mit Cobot

Wir beraten Sie gern

Sie benötigen weitere Informationen? Sie planen die Automatisierung Ihrer Produktion? Sie überlegen, ob Sie bei bestehenden Applikationen Kraft-Druck-Messungen eventuell selbst vornehmen können? Wir beraten Sie gern in allen Fragen rund um unsere CoboSafe-Produktpalette. Kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon unter +49 2162 3703-0, per E-Mail (cobosafe@gte.de) oder senden Sie uns unverbindlich eine Projektanfrage über unser Anfrageformular.

Kraft-Druck-Messsystem CoboSafe

CoboSafe ist ein Kraft-Druck-Messsystem zur Überprüfung von transienten und quasistatischen Kräften und Drücken an kollaborierenden Robotern. Das leicht einzusetzende System ist modular aufgebaut und umfasst Kraftmessgerät, Druckmess-Set sowie eine Auswerte-Software, um die Einhaltung geforderter Grenzwerte nachzuweisen. Bedarfsgerecht lässt sich ein Set aus verschiedenen Kraftmessgeräten und Druckmess-Sets zusammenstellen.

DOWNLOAD PRODUKTINFORMATIONEN
CoboSafe CBSF-XS, Kraft-Messgerät, Front diagonal, Strichzeichnung

Technische Daten CBSF-XS

Abmessung140 mm x 65 mm x 15 mm (L x B x H)
Messfläche350 mm²
SchnittstelleUSB/Wireless
Messbereich20 ... 280 N
Federkonstante (mech. Filter)75 N/mm (CBSF-XS-75)