ADICOS GSME-X20

Logo ADICOS, Marke,Ddvision fire detection, a GTE business division
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front view oblique from right
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front view oblique from left,
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front view oblique from right
ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, front view oblique from left,

Fire Gas Detector for Areas with High Risk of Explosion

GSME-X20

The GSME-X20 fire gas detector is designed for areas with a particularly high risk of explosion. It works in exactly the same way as the GSME-M4 fire gas detector, but is equipped for hazards caused by dust explosion. The four parameterizable semiconductor gas sensors detect open and concealed smoldering fires already in the incipient stage. Interference is tolerated by multi-criteria selection.

Features
  • Type-tested for ATEX zone 20 and 21
  • Robust design due to aluminum housing
  • Highest moisture and dust resistance due to diffusion filter technology
  • Extremely safe against spurious alarms thanks to parameterizable sensitivity of all sensor elements
  • Smoldering fire detection already in the incipient stage
  • Sensor evaluation and sensitivity can be adapted to the application environment
  • Low wiring effort due to common data and power transmission in a pre-assembled cable
  • Can be integrated into existing fire alarm systems
Application fields

ATEX zones 20 and 21 in:

  • Enclosed conveyance sites for dust explosive materials
  • Storage facilities and bunkers for self-igniting materials with explosion protection classification
  • Drives, crushers, dryers, coolers, chutes and conveyor hoppers
  • Silos and mills

Robust and type-tested

In many industrial plants, the ATEX Directive 1999/92/EC applies to certain areas with a risk of explosion. Electrical equipment may only be operated with the appropriate approval. This also applies to fire detection technology. For this reason, the GSME fire gas detector type X20 is available in a type-tested version according to ATEX product directive 2014/34/EU as well as IECEx. It is approved for operation in particularly explosive dust atmospheres of zones 20 to 21 according to the ATEX directive.

ADICOS fire detection technology, industrial plant, conveyor belt rollers

We are pleased to assist you.

Are you interested in our ADICOS system or are you planning a specific project? We will be pleased to assist you. Please contact us by phone at +49 2162 3703-0 or by e-mail (adicos@gte.de) or send us a non-binding project inquiry via our inquiry form.

GSME Fire Gas Detectors

ADICOS GSME ("Gas Sensor Detection Units") are compact fire gas detectors for early detection of all types of concealed and open fires - and that already in the incipient stage. Highly sensitive yet robust and extremely safe against spurious alarms, they are ideal for fire gas detection in industrial environments. Four parameterizable semiconductor gas sensors monitor and evaluate the concentration curve of fire-characteristic gases according to multi-criteria technology. This enables the GSME detectors to distinguish real fires from interference signals. With the ADICOS software, all detector states and concentration curves can be displayed graphically. Sensitivities as well as alarm thresholds can be parameterized individually for each detector. The GSME fire gas detectors can be used in almost any indoor plant area, taking into account the air flow conditions.

ADICOS GSME-X20 fire gas detector, line draw

Technical Data GSME-X20

Gas sensors:CO | H₂ | HC | NOx
Dimensions:152 mm x 100 mm x 100 mm (L x W x D) (Length with cable gland and signal dome)
Weight:2 kg (7 m cable included)
Protection class:IP64
Explosion protection:Ex ta IIIC 105°C Da / IP6x

ADICOS GSME-X20

Logo ADICOS
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Front
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Frontansicht schräg von rechts
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Frontansicht schräg von links
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Front
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Frontansicht schräg von rechts
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Frontansicht schräg von links

Brandgasmelder für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche

GSME-X20

Für besonders explosionsgefährdete Bereiche ist der Brandgasmelder GSME-X20 konzipiert. Er funktioniert genauso wie der GSME-M4-Brandgasmelder, ist jedoch für Gefahren durch Staubexplosion gerüstet. Die vier parametrierbaren Halbleiter-Gassensoren detektieren offene und verdeckte Schwelbrände bereits in der Entstehungsphase. Durch Mehrkriterienauswahl werden Störeinflüsse toleriert.

Eigenschaften
  • Baumustergeprüft für die ATEX Zone 21 und 20
  • Robuste Bauform durch Aluminium-Gehäuse
  • Höchste Feuchtigkeits- und Staubresistenz durch Diffusionsfilter-Technologie
  • Extrem täuschungssicher dank parametrierbarer Empfindlichkeit aller Sensorelemente
  • Schwelbranddetektion bereits in der Entstehungsphase
  • Sensorauswertung und -empfindlichkeit an Einsatzumgebung anpassbar
  • Geringer Verdrahtungsaufwand durch gemeinsame Daten- und Energieübertragung in einem vorkonfektionierten Kabel
  • In bestehende Brandmeldeanlagen integrierbar
Einsatzmöglichkeiten

ATEX-Zonen 20 und 21 in:

  • Eingehausten Förderstätten für staubexplosionsgefährdete Materialien
  • Lagerstätten und Bunkern von selbstentzündlichen Materialien mit Explosionsschutz-Klassifizierung
  • Antrieben, Zerkleinerern, Trocknern, Kühlern, Schurren und Fördertrichtern
  • Silos und Mühlen

Robust und baumustergeprüft

In vielen Industrieanlagen gilt für bestimmte Bereiche die ATEX-Richtlinie 1999/92/EG. Dort besteht die Gefahr von Explosionen. Elektrische Geräte dürfen nur mit einer entsprechenden Zulassung betrieben werden. Dies gilt auch für die Brandmeldetechnik. Deshalb sind die GSME-Brandgasmelder vom Typ X20 in einer baumustergeprüften Variante nach ATEX-Produktrichtlinie 2014/34/EU sowie nach IECEx lieferbar. Sie sind für den Betrieb in besonders explosionsgefährdeter Staubatmosphäre der Zonen 20 und 21 gemäß ATEX-Richtlinie zugelassen.

ADICOS-Brandmeldetechnik, Industrie-Anlage, Förderband-Rollen

Wir beraten Sie gern

Interessieren Sie sich für das ADICOS-System oder planen Sie ein konkretes Projekt? Wir beraten Sie gerne. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns telefonisch unter +49 2162 3703-0 oder per E-Mail (adicos@gte.de) oder senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Projektanfrage über unser Anfrageformular.

GSME Brandgasmelder

ADICOS GSME („Gas-Sensor-Melde-Einheiten“) sind kompakte Brandgasmelder zur täuschungssicheren Früherkennung aller Arten von verdeckten und offenen Bränden – und das bereits in der Entstehungsphase. Hochempfindlich und gleichzeitig robust sind sie ideal für die Brandgas-Detektion in Industrieumgebungen. Vier parametrierbare Halbleiter-Gassensoren überwachen den Konzentrationsverlauf von brandcharakteristischen Gasen nach Mehrkriterientechnik und werten ihn aus. Dadurch können die GSME-Melder echte Brände von Störsignalen unterscheiden. Mit der ADICOS-Software sind sämtliche Melderzustände und Konzentrationsverläufe grafisch darstellbar. Empfindlichkeiten sowie Alarmschwellen können für jeden Melder individuell parametriert werden. Die GSME-Brandgasmelder lassen sich unter Berücksichtigung der Luftströmungsbedingungen in nahezu jedem innenliegenden Anlagenbereich einsetzen.
ADICOS-GSME-X20-Brandgasmelder, Strichzeichnung

Technische Daten GSME-X20

Gassensoren:CO | H₂ | HC | NOx
Abmessungen:100 mm x 152 mm x 100 mm (H x B x T) (mit Kabelverschraubung und Leuchtmodul)
Gewicht:2 kg (inkl. 7 m Kabel)
Schutzart:IP64
Explosionsschutz:Ex ta IIIC 105°C Da / IP6x