KMG Force Testers for Doors & Gates

The force testers of the KMG series can be used to evaluate the closing forces of automatic and power-operated doors and gates.

Measurement Technology
KMG Lite Application

Impact Force Measurement

KMG Force Testers for Doors, Gates and Barriers

Closing edges on power-operated door and gate systems that are operated remotely or automatically contain a significant potential hazard. People can be bumped and even crushed by the closing edge of the moving door. If a collision occurs, the forces must not exceed prescribed thresholds. GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH has specialized in the measurement of forces on power-operated doors and gates for over 20 years and offers a proven package for force measurement. The KMG-2000-G is the powerful all-rounder, which is preferred by door and gate builders, drive manufacturers and technical experts. The KMG-Lite is a fitter’s measuring device and optimally suited for quick use during installation and maintenance work.

Application fields

Checking the closing forces are part of the annual door and gate inspection. This applies to the most diverse types of doors and gates: vertically or horizontally movable, e.g. lifting, tilting, up-and-over doors, sectional doors, rolling grilles and roller gates, high-speed doors, sound insulation doors, lifting windows, machine enclosures and gates for equipment rooms.  The safety of use of a power-operated door and gate system can be evaluated and guaranteed in accordance with standards using devices, software and accessories from the KMG series.

Maintenance according to standards

The force measuring devices of the KMGfamily fully comply with the requirements of standardization – but also with practical requirements. The safety of use of a power-operated door and gate system can thus be evaluated and guaranteed in accordance with the standards. EN 12453, EN 16005, the workplace regulation ASR A1.7 and the DHF protocols TS011 and TS012 apply.

Regular calibration

The force testers must be calibrated at least once a year.

Measurement Technology GTE Industrieelektronik,

We are pleased to assist you.

Do you need general information on our measurement technology devices, would you like advice, are you interested in training courses on our measurement technology products or would you like to request a quotation? Contact us by phone at +49 2162 3703-0 or by e-mail (info[at]gte.de) or send us a non-binding contact request via our inquiry form.

GTE Industrielektronik
Measurement Technology

Schließkraftmessung mit KMG-Geräten

Mit den Kraftmessgeräten der KMG-Serie lassen sich die Schließkräfte von automatischen und kraftbetriebenen Türen und Toren überprüfen.

Messtechnik
KMG Lite Anwendung

KMG-Geräte zur Schließkraftmessung

Kraftmessgeräte für Türen, Tore und Schranken

Schließkanten an kraftbetriebenen Tür- und Toranlagen, die ferngesteuert oder automatisiert betrieben werden, bergen ein erhebliches Gefährdungspotenzial. Personen können durch die Schließkante des laufenden Tores angestoßen und sogar eingequetscht werden. Im Falle einer Kollision dürfen auftretende Kollisionskräfte vorgeschriebene Grenzwerte nicht überschreiten. Die GTE Industrieelektronik GmbH ist seit über 20 Jahren auf die Messung der Kräfte an kraftbetätigten Türen- und Toren spezialisiert und bietet ein bewährtes Paket zur Schließkraftmessung an. Das KMG-2000-G ist der leistungsstarke Alleskönner, der bevorzugt von Torbauern, Antriebsherstellern und Sachverständigen eingesetzt wird. Das KMG-Lite ist ein Monteurs-Messgerät und optimal für den schnellen Einsatz bei Installations- und Wartungsarbeiten geeignet.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Die Überprüfung der Schließkräfte sind Bestandteil der jährlichen Tür- und Torprüfung. Dies gilt für die verschiedensten Arten von Türen und Toren: vertikal oder horizontal beweglich, z. B. Hub-, Kipp-, Schwingtore, Sektionaltore, Rollgitter und Rolltore, Schnelllauftore, Schallschutztüren, Hubfenster, Maschinenverkleidungen und Tore für Geräteräume.  Die Nutzungssicherheit einer kraftbetriebenen Tür- und Toranlage kann mit Geräten, Software und Zubehör aus der KMG-Serie normgemäß überprüft und gewährleistet werden.

Wartung nach Norm

Die Kraft-Messgeräte der KMG-Familie entsprechen voll und ganz den Anforderungen aus der Normung – aber auch aus der Praxis. Die Nutzungssicherheit einer kraftbetriebenen Tür- und Toranlage kann dadurch normgemäß überprüft und gewährleistet werden. Es gelten die DIN EN 12453, DIN EN 16005,  die Arbeitsstättenregel ASR A1.7 sowie die DHF-Protokolle TS011 und TS012.

Auswertung

Auswerte-Software KMG-Vision.

Regelmäßige Kalibrierung

Die Kraftmessgeräte müssen mindestens einmal jährlich kalibriert werden.

Messtechnik GTE Industrieelektronik, zwei Personen mit Notebook

Wir beraten Sie gern

Sie benötigen allgemeine Informationen zu unseren Messtechnik-Geräten, möchten sich beraten lassen, interessieren sich für Schulungen zu unseren Messtechnik-Produkten oder möchten ein Angebot anfordern? Kontaktieren Sie uns per Telefon  unter +49 2162 3703-0 oder per E-Mail (info@gte.de) oder senden Sie uns unverbindlich eine Kontaktanfrage über unser Anfrageformular.

GTE Industrielektronik
Messtechnik